Chase happiness 

It’s okay to feel as though you are finished with life, with people and with trying – for short periods of time.  But do not allow the negativity in your world or your poor headspace to dictate whether or not you will continue with these things, because they’re awfully important in order to feel happiness.  And though it can feel like happiness is nothing but a far-fetched idea at times, it’s so important to keep chasing it.  

If you don’t actively work to feel happy, you will never feel it.  You can’t sit on your ass and hope for good feelings because it simply doesn’t work that way.   

Everything is a choice.  Everything is just a matter of perspective.  And you can choose to shift your perspective and seek the emotions you truly deserve, or you can wait, wallow and achieve nothing but a negative outlook. 

About zedmondson

Zoe. 22. Australia. I'm writing to share my experiences with Bipolar Disorder with others. I believe in fighting stigma surrounding mental illness. I believe in being able to wear my heart on my sleeve; or on my blog. And I believe in myself. That's what my blog is all about. Hope you enjoy x View all posts by zedmondson

Leave a comment