The Way I Am/Hated

Maybe it’s just the way I am,

that makes people decide that I am not worth their time.

But what pains me, 

is the simple fact that I don’t know what I’m doing wrong.

I have nothing but love to give. 

I care for people so deeply that when they are in pain – I am in pain. 

I am trustworthy, honest and upfront. 

I do anything to make the human’s I love smile. 

But they all leave eventually, anyway.

About zedmondson

Zoe. 22. Australia. I'm writing to share my experiences with Bipolar Disorder with others. I believe in fighting stigma surrounding mental illness. I believe in being able to wear my heart on my sleeve; or on my blog. And I believe in myself. That's what my blog is all about. Hope you enjoy x View all posts by zedmondson

2 responses to “The Way I Am/Hated

Leave a comment