Don’t Give A Damn 

And I feel so damn sick for no good reason other than the fact that I am a lonely, sad, little old mess. 

Alas, I can’t fix these things. I’m not a fixer when it comes to myself. 

Guess I just want everyone else to be happy, to the point where I’ll jeopardise my own sanity. 

And everyone says, “oh but it’s a good quality to have” but in reality they don’t know that it is actually living hell; to not give a damn about your own life. 

About zedmondson

Zoe. 22. Australia. I'm writing to share my experiences with Bipolar Disorder with others. I believe in fighting stigma surrounding mental illness. I believe in being able to wear my heart on my sleeve; or on my blog. And I believe in myself. That's what my blog is all about. Hope you enjoy x View all posts by zedmondson

Leave a comment